Uptown Artists

0

OAKLAND — Local artists will display and sell their works at Uptown, 401 26th St. (at Broadway) in Oakland, on Saturday and Sunday, June 9-10, from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.

The “Uptown Twenty” are:

Nora Akino ([email protected])

Julie Bernstein (amihome.com/juliebernstein)

Brigitte Bize (brigittebize.com)

Paula Boas (paulaboas.com)

Bill Christensen (mesart.com/pescar)

Suzanne D’Arcy (suzannedarcy.com)

Shari Arai DeBoer (sharideboer.com)

Adriana Diaz (adrianadiaz.com)

Aiko Kobayashi Gray (aikokobayashi.com)

Naoko Haruta (naokoharuta.com)

Yuko Kitaura (artyuko.com)

Naohiro Matsuzawa (harvestland.net/nao)

Alan Mazzetti (amazzetti.net)

Mitsuyo Moore (mitsuyomoore.com)

Margo Rivera-Weiss (margoriveraweiss.com)

Carol Tanenbaum (caroltanenbaumdesigns.com)

Junko Stickney (stickneymedia.net/junko)

Carol Tarzier (tarizer.com)

Eiko Toyooka (harvestland.net/eiko)

Celia Wedding ([email protected])

For more information, visit www.uptownstudios.com.

The annual show is part of East Bay Open Studios, which is produced by Pro Arts, a nonprofit artist-based organization that encourages and exhibits artists’ work and provides a venue for furthering communication in the arts. It connects the public with over 400 regional artists and is accompanied by the Directory of East Bay Arts, the Preview Exhibition, and Online Gallery. Participating artists include Lewis Suzuki and Wendy Yoshimura.

For more information, visit www.proartsgallery.org.

Pro Arts at Oakland Art Gallery is located at 150 Frank M. Ogawa Plaza in Oakland.

Tags

Share.

Leave A Reply