A Musical of Unsung Heroes

0

SANTA MONICA — “Letters to Eve,” a musical of unsung heroes of World War II, returns to join the national conversation from Nov. 16 to Dec. 17 at Miles Memorial Playhouse, 1130 Lincoln Blvd. in Santa Monica.

In America’s current political situation, there are flickers of history repeating. “Letters to Eve” revisits lessons of the past to make a better future from a diverse perspective of Japanese Americans across three generations, an African American jazz musician, and a Jewish immigrant. Experience their journey as they fight for love, friendship, family, and honor.

Written and composed by Daniel Sugimoto. The cast includes Melvin Biteng, Georgia Leva, Arvin Lee, EK Harris, Talya Sindel, Austin Schumacher, Jeremy Lee, April Lam, Shervin Biteng, Abigail Somera, John Brougher, Derek Mateo, Karen Takahashi, Saki Miata, Hannah Sturgeon, Ellis Meng, Copellia Morris, Kit Dezolt, Miho Ando, Felicity Morris, Milton David, and Myla Enriquez.

Showtimes:

Thursday and Friday, Nov. 16-17, at 8 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 18, at 3 and 8 p.m.

Friday and Saturday, Nov. 24-25, at 8 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 26, at 2 and 7 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 30, to Saturday, Dec. 2, at 8 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 3, at 2 p.m.

Friday and Saturday, Dec. 8-9, at 8 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 10 at 2 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 14, to Saturday, Dec. 16, at 8 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 17, at 2 p.m.

For tickets and more information, go to www.letterstoeve.com.

Tags

Share.

Leave A Reply